Almost on the plane…

After 2 hours of NYC traffic I finally made it to the Newark airport. Until right this second I wasn’t too sure if I was going to make the trip, since my visa arrived just one day ago! Luckily now sitting in Newark I can almost smell the curry!
This is the beginning of a journey unlike any other I have taken in my life and I am ready for it. I’m no stranger when it comes to long flights but 15 hours! This will definitely be interesting(currently crossing my fingers that I don’t get stuck sitting near a screaming baby).
Even though I’ve watched close to a bakers dozen of Bollywood films I still don’t know what to expect.
My family had mixed reactions, when I told them of my travel plans. Among my favorites were “is it safe there?”, “Did you say Indiana or India?” And “why?” But I am still excited beyond belief that I am going to the other side of Earth. I haven’t even been to the other side of the U.S. let alone the entire globe.
Hopefully by the time you read this I’ll already be on the plane flying across the Atlantic heading toward the capital of Indian cinema.
For all my friends and family stay golden and I’ll catch you on the flip side.

One thought on “Almost on the plane…

Leave a Reply

