I’ve Got A Fever And The Only Prescription Is More India

I’m currently sitting outside on my back porch in Arlington, Virginia calmly listening to the downpour of rain onto this suburban terrain. The water comes in waves, pitter pattering, keeping time to natures cadence and then all of a sudden, overwhelming swells of rain pour quickly down to the ground.

Okay, don’t you worry, I’m not going to write like this for my whole blogging career. Can we call this trip to India a career? I don’t know. Point is, I will not bore you with pretension during my stay in India so I had to get it out now. Now that that’s over and done with, let’s move on!

I don’t think that text can convey how  INCREDIBLY EXCITED I am to begin the journey to a country that I have always been drawn to.  India has such a dense history and colorful culture and I’m so thrilled to have the opportunity to immerse myself in all that it has to offer.

I grew up in a household filled with international doodads and materialized memories from my parents vast history of travel around the world.  My parents would travel to many distant places and return with little bags and trinkets from their travels.  Eventually, I had enough coin purses and just wanted to travel the world for myself.

So now is the opportunity! This is the first time that I am going abroad as an independent adult (if I can even be qualified as one) and I am beyond ready to explore and discover a new corner of the Earth and just completely embrace the culture I’ve been craving for so long.

HERE ARE MY EMOTIONS because I can’t use words properly.

Leave a Reply

